Water Water Everywhere!

Area for General FSJ related chat.

Topic author
coop923

Water Water Everywhere!

Post by coop923 »

The Wagoneer sat under a pine tree from '77 until about '07 when I pulled the badly mildewed interior out. The floor was rusted through in places and there was evidence of water (rust) in places where it shouldn't have been- like where the floor/inside of the firewall meets the kick panel area below the a-pillar. I know I have multiple places where water can come in. As of now all my door weatherstripping is gone and I'm looking for an affordable source for that.

My biggest concern though is the water that I am assuming is coming in from the cowl area, mostly because I don't understand the internal structure. Is there some sort of a drain that may be clogged or something I should look at that would be causing water to run down and come out here:Image.

It seems that the water is coming out the cut-out from below the hinge.

Note: this is my first attempt at a Tapatalk post; hope it works!

bbuenger71

Re: Water Water Everywhere!

Post by bbuenger71 »

I would like to know about this as well! With our heavy rains yesterday I saw water in the same spot. Looked like it was coming from behind the dash.
1976 Wagoneer
360/TH400/QT
Edelbrock non EGR, Holley 600cfm, 32" BFG Mud Terrain KM2's. Lots of Bondo.
http://fsjnetwork.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=7276

Nikkormat

Post by Nikkormat »

Same here, can get the occasional drip from the lowest drivers side corner of the dashboard while driving.
Gabe, "reformed" Jeep hoarder.

TUDrewser

Post by TUDrewser »