I have no idea what to do

Area for General NON-Jeep related chat. Topics are typically not moderated, but must fall within the Use Guidelines.

Topic author
bigun

I have no idea what to do

Post by bigun »

Okay as some know I am an electrical contractor, but I haven't used my license in 10 years. In 2006 the price of material started sky rocketing, my price quotes were only good for the day given. This to say the least makes it very hard to bid on a job 6 weeks to 6 months out, so at the urging of a friend I went to work in the Union had a great 4 years, since then I have been at home with my aging mother, we live 75 miles from Alb. so going to work on a daily bases would be expensive and time consuming, I know I have done it. Optimal would be to get a place in town then come home on the weekends, I have done this also when she was younger and other members of the family lived closer, but now everybody has moved away and are living their own lives. She turns 90 in October and gets around well, she still has her driver's license, so she could get into town, and back, but somebody would have to drive her to Alb. for Doctor appointments, and she would be out here on by herself all the time, not that I am an optimal companion, I at least am here. Sometimes I think my health is worse than hers, both knees do the snap crackle pop when I stand up if I had to climb a ladder or stand for any length of time it would be painful to say the least, I'm being treated for high blood pressure, excessive red blood cells, and possible diabetes.