Cheap chinese 12000lbs winches on Ebay for ~$250

Area for Offroad Modification Tech

Topic author
AwesomeJ10

Cheap chinese 12000lbs winches on Ebay for ~$250

Post by AwesomeJ10 »

I've been running a chinese 8000lbs winch on the Honcho for several years now without failure. It's probably been used about 100 times and it works great.

I recently purchased this 12000lbs winch for $250 bucks: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Classic-12V-120 ... b3&vxp=mtr

My buddy got a similar one, but it cost a little more because it had synthetic rope rather than steel cable.

Both of our new winches seem to work great and they both come with wireless remote (in addition to wired remote).

Just thought I would pass this along to make people aware that you don't have to spend $1000 on a Warn winch, the chinese ones seem to work just fine. I'm actually considering picking up a couple more of them and figuring out a way to mount two of 'em on the front of the Honcho, then using the existing one on the rear.

68glad

Re: Cheap chinese 12000lbs winches on Ebay for ~$250

Post by 68glad »

OMG your gonna die. You must spend $1000 min to get a "good" winch. I wouldn't buy that chineese crap. It won't be worth it when you need it most and it fails. What else am i missing? ;)
68 Gladiator- RIP
78 Wagoneer- 401, D60/70, 203/205, 38's, Dual PS pump, Hydroboost, OBA, OBW, bla bla bla.

If you don't stand for something, you'll fall for anything.

Topic author
AwesomeJ10

Post by AwesomeJ10 »

68glad wrote:OMG your gonna die. You must spend $1000 min to get a "good" winch. I wouldn't buy that chineese crap. It won't be worth it when you need it most and it fails. What else am i missing? ;)
LOL

that about sums up the stuff I read on Pirate!

:fsj:

90supra

Post by 90supra »

68glad wrote:OMG your gonna die. You must spend $1000 min to get a "good" winch. I wouldn't buy that chineese crap. It won't be worth it when you need it most and it fails. What else am i missing? ;)